Here's the potential little guy!

guesswhokatysue

Jun 11, 2012
Maine, US
Parrots
Maverick (GCC)
photo2.jpg

This is the conure I talked about in my other thread..He has NO name (and we don't know if its a he or not). This one I have been told is maybe 8-10 weeks old :). I held him, he bites a little, but nothing that broke the skin. He will need some training for sure. I don't know if any experts on here can see anything wrong with him, if so, please let me know. He seemed alright to me, but then, I'm new at this!

Also, we need names! The other one had a cool name, Maverick, and we were going to keep that..but now..now we have to start from nothing (not gonna lie, we still might name this one Maverick because we liked the name). But we welcome ideas!

Last edited:

dishgal1

May 1, 2012
Texas
Parrots
Forrest -Yellow sided Green Cheek Conure, Nacho- Sun Conure
Awww, he is adorable. Green cheeks are so adorable, I love mine so much.

AFP520

Banned
Banned
Jun 7, 2012
NJ
Parrots
Lucy, Sun Capped Conure
He/She looks pretty good. I am always hesitant about buying exotic birds from a general pet store, but if you are confident the place looks like it is taking good care of all animals, then go for it.

Are they hand feeding it? Get used to the squawking. Pro-tip, if you're going to record a video of your conure on your phone, I would NOT play it back with the conure present. I did that with my iphone and she went NUTS on a squawking spree. Most likely the jailbreak call "Hey get me the hell outta here!" type.

OP
G

guesswhokatysue

Jun 11, 2012
Maine, US
Parrots
Maverick (GCC)