I need some advice as to the perfect parrot for me.

Thehattress

May 25, 2013
Parrots
white capped pionus
:yellow1::yellow1:Hi everyone, I'm new to parrotforums and have been researching parrots avidly since the loss of my 9 year old cockatiel Pirl 2 months ago. I am 19 years old, and planning to study zoology and animal behavior. My animals always come first, so my schedule is created around my pets. I loved my bird dearly and am planning on finding a new bond sometime in the nearish future because I miss that presence in my life. I have always had many animals growing up, from cats and dogs to turtles, rabbits, a duck, and multiple wild birds i had rescued. I have less animals now than i ever have and have acquired a lot of experience in care for multiple species at one time, so attention is not much of a problem in having a parrot since I am used to having so many to care for at once. I currently live in an apartment with 2 dogs, 2 cats, and a rat. both dogs and cats are highly trained not to harm any animals i bring into the house, meaning there is no concern in their harming my new bird. In fact my cockatiel used to drive my cat crazy because she would follow her around talking to her, especially when she was eating because my birds favorite mirror is right next to my cats food bowl in the bathroom. my older dog is reaching the end of her days, so i am waiting until she passes to consider bringing this bird home, because otherwise it would be too crowded.
I have been considering a couple species, but because i am in an apartment a cockatoo or amazon are out of the question.
Though I have been looking into African greys, a maximillian or blue headed pionus, an eclectus, or maybe a senegal.