Quetki

Sep 23, 2022
Canada, Alberta
Parrots
Violet Green Cheeked Conure
I made some chop yesterday for my Conure. I got him 5 days ago and he's been really happy and enjoying his life so far, but he's not eating his chop. It has apples, spinach, pumpkin, sweet peppers, broccoli, sweet peas, pineapple, carrots, and stuff. The most he does is lick it and spit it out. I assume he doesn't like it? He had pellets and seeds in his cage, and he ate those instead. I just wanna know if something is wrong with him or if he just doesn't like any of it. I just want my bird to be nice and healthy. I will admit this is my first time making chop and owning a bird in general.

Attachments

• 20220923_082148.jpg
    20220923_082148.jpg
    159 KB · Views: 57

BirdyBee

Jan 7, 2022
Media
Albums
South Africa
Parrots
Current birds:
John
Snowy
Pippen

Past birds:
Grumpy
Sunny
Griffen
Jeff
Gertjie
Try temporarily removing his other foods next time. I also recommend mixing some seed and pellets into the chop until he starts eating the chop. The pellets/seed wil soak the moisture from the chop, giving him the opportunity to try it.

OP
Quetki

Quetki

Sep 23, 2022
Canada, Alberta
Parrots
Violet Green Cheeked Conure
Try temporarily removing his other foods next time. I also recommend mixing some seed and pellets into the chop until he starts eating the chop. The pellets/seed wil soak the moisture from the chop, giving him the opportunity to try it.