Media
US
Parrots
Eclectus: SI. Vosmaeri
"KISE" She was born in Jan, 2018.
"Akashi" He hatched 07/13/2021.

Dear Parrot lovers...

I need your help!!!

Could someone please tell me if this grow light bulb for plants will harm the bird (Kise) if I have it indoor??? She will be flying around and will be near them.. I will have three..

In term of radiation... brightness, harmful for her health.

Thank you all..... **HUGS*****

**CHUUUUUUUUU**

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07T47G2L2/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

51FVFWiTwWL._AC_SL1000_.jpg

Last edited:

LaManuka

Staff member
Super Moderator
Aug 29, 2018
Media
Albums
Queensland, Australia
Parrots
Fang ({ab}normal grey cockatiel), Valentino (budgie), Jem (cinnamon cockatiel), Lovejoy(varied lorikeet), Peach (princess parrot)
I'm sorry HEEDLESS, I have no experience with this type of lighting, but perhaps another of our knowledgeable members may?

SailBoat

Supporting Member
Jul 10, 2015
Western, Michigan
Parrots
DYH Amazon
Highly specialized light bulb you have selected there!

My concerns:
- 300 Watt LED daylight bulb is going to be very bright and (note the fan included) will create a large amount to heat.
- The light bulb will create blinding levels of light, safe distance from the bulb will likely be measured in feet /meter(s).
- Although the surface of the bulb has a lower level of heat, the base will get very hot.
- Truly great product for 'industrial' level indoor farming. NOTE: In an industrial setting, those bulbs are set up in a group as small as three, growing in number based on the grow area they have under glass or indoors. FYI: You will see an increase in your electrical usage by using this style bulb.

Visit your local Big Box Store and take a look in the lighting department. Tell the staff that you looking for a 'Grow Light and fixture assembly' and what they have available.

Last edited:

bug_n_flock

Jan 2, 2018
Isolated Holler in the Appalachian Wilderness
Parrots