Male pineapple conures frighten when showering

Lifeofqtpiandgj

Mar 1, 2021
Orange County, CA
Parrots
2 pineapple conures
Hi all,

I’ve grown up with parakeets cockatiels and finches and this is my first time with pineapple conures. The oldest is 1 year the youngest is almost 9 months both are DNA tested both males. Lately what has been happening is the youngest will shower and the older one will try to go next and the baby tries to make him leave by yelling then they both do and start to bite and grab each other’s feet (I’m thinking they are fighting) so I split them up. And the one I don’t grab wll fly to my head while both still yelling.

Are they fighting? If so, what can I do to prevent this from happening. They have 3 different places that they like to bathe in (we bought the other two after the first fight In case they were trying to claim the one bath)

There hasn’t been any blood but I have found 3 small feathers that I’m sure happened during the fight.

Any tips or feedback is greatly appreciated.

Laurasea

Aug 2, 2018
USA
Parrots
Full house
Do postive association with each other.
Going after feet is trying to make one leave or move. Increase the number of hs g out spots and perches.

I might be able to find introduction articles, I look.

Laurasea

Aug 2, 2018
USA
Parrots
Full house
Ok I copied this
This is from a member of tge forum from a few years ago.

" The best advice I can give you is how we 'teach' the birds at the shelter to at the very least, tolerate each other. Birds will always have opinions in who they like best, but you can 'teach' them to get along. (I am putting teach in inverted commas here, as you can't really teach them, you can associate treats with being around that particular bird. (; )