Howdy from Texas

Texasdawn

Aug 14, 2016
Central Texas
Parrots
2 sibling turquoise green cheek conures, Kiwi and Mango.
Hi! I will be bringing home TWO turquoise green check conures on Friday. I have experience with birds, most recently a Quaker Parrot. When he passed on, I just really missed him. The birds were hand fed, bred and raised by an acquaintance from work. I have been allowed to visit my birds several times since they were just a few days old.

I'm excited to bring these guys (generic term, they are unsexed) but even though I have some experience I thought I might occasionally need advice for TWO birds so I joined.

Since they are unsexed and siblings, I will keep them in separate cages placed close together. They are big cages. I will eventually set up an outdoor aviary for them as well. I have a smaller cage I can use to take them outside one at a time in the meantime.

Anyway, enough about me, time to go read more posts. This place is HUGE and has a ton of useful information.

Last edited:

Terry57

Staff member
Super Moderator
Nov 6, 2013
Media
Albums
Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Parrots
Hawkhead(Darwin),YCA(Dexter),VE (Ekko),OWA(Slater),BHP(Talli),DYH(Calypso),RLA(Kimera),Alex(Xander)CBC(Phoe),IRN (Kodee,Luna,Stevie),WCP (Pisces),CAG(Justice)GCC (Jax), GSC2(Charley)
Hello and welcome!
I LOVE Turquoise GCCs! Congratulations on your two upcoming additions!
I'm really glad you joined us and please be prepared to share alot of pictures..we do love pics here:)

Allee

Oct 27, 2013
Media
Texas
Parrots
U2-Poppy(Poppy lives with her new mommy, Misty now) CAG-Jack, YNA, Bingo, Budgie-Piper, Cockatiel-Sweet Pea Quakers-Harry, Sammy, Wilson ***Zeke (quaker) Twinkle (budgie) forever in our hearts
Hello, Welcome and Congratulations! How exciting, looking forward to photos and progress reports!

OP
T

Texasdawn

Aug 14, 2016
Central Texas
Parrots
Thank you for your warm welcome. I wil certainly post pics once I have them home.:)

OP
T

Texasdawn

Aug 14, 2016