Wow! Can't believe it!

tab_xo

Aug 9, 2012
Queensland, Australia
Parrots
Fargo- Blue and Gold Macaw
As you know i am studying to be a paramedic.. Only 2 and a half weeks left for the term :D

My first paramedic assignment about acute myocardial infarctions, i got 92%..

Submitted my next assignment on friday.. Just got my grades back..

100 % !!!!!!!! WHAT! :p

How cool is that!!!!!!! :D

It was a 14 minute video of me, just sitting in a chair, we just had to talk to the camera so he could see our facial expressions and hand movements!

It was all about communicating with the patient, and how to interact with them..

The feedback from my lecturer was-

What an Excellent assignment.

I can certainly see your passion and well done Tabitha. You certainly reviewed all the videos very well and supplied excellent feedback on each of them.
You have excellent basic communication skills and I loved your nonverbal communications with your hands and eyes great stuff…

You will have no difficulty adapting to communicate with the allied health personal you certainly display excellent skills all ready and will have the correct attributes to perform public speaking it is about practice, it will improve each time you do it.

You have displayed great interpersonal skills to move forward as an excellent paramedic, please believe in yourself because you have certainly convinced me.

Excellent work Tabitha. I would have liked to see your beatiful Bird !!

:D

He wanted Fargo to be in the video HAHA But i told him Fargo would most likely have to be in his cage, otherwise he would try and talk lots :p

I had called him and asked him 'Is it ok if there is a giant parrot in the background?' He laughed and said he has NEVER been asked that before, but it was perfectly fine, and Fargo could even get a high distinction ;)

I just had to share the news!! Can't believe i got 100%..