I'm a New Member

ceramickids

May 6, 2017
Parrish Florida
Parrots
Quaker Parrot
Good Morning, My name is Cookie and I have a Quaker Parrot, I am also new to having a Quaker. I usually have had love birds which are way different. I have had my quaker since she was 2 months old. She was born in June 22 2016. So she will be having a birthday soon. My Quakers name is Sky, because her colors are White , Gray and Blue. She was a gift from my daughter. Sky is learning how to talk , I only teach her to speak Spanish, I want her to be different. Who ever comes to my home must speak to Sky in Spanish. she says a few words already. To tell you that instead of me being her owner, I believe she owns me. When I first got her she usto step up. Now that she is older she refuses to do it. I don't know what to do with her in order to make her step up again. How it started was that my mistake was to let her come out of the cage by herself. And ever since then she never stepped up again only if she flys to the ground. then she will step up for me to put her on her play gym which is on top of her cage. My routine with her is that everyday when I get home from work the first thing I do is I walk to the cage and open the door and she will greet me with "HOLA' which means Hello. and I will answer her back . I will try to post some pictures of her and soon as I can find my phone cord. I am excited to have found you and to get started. :white1:

Allee

Oct 27, 2013
Media
Texas
Parrots
U2-Poppy(Poppy lives with her new mommy, Misty now) CAG-Jack, YNA, Bingo, Budgie-Piper, Cockatiel-Sweet Pea Quakers-Harry, Sammy, Wilson ***Zeke (quaker) Twinkle (budgie) forever in our hearts
Welcome to the forums, Cookie and Sky! Your quaker sounds lovely, photos are always welcome.

Scott

Supporting Member
Aug 21, 2010
San Diego, California USA, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy
Parrots
Goffins: Gabby, Abby, Squeaky, Peanut, Popcorn / Citron: Alice / Eclectus: Angel /Timneh Grey: ET / Blue Fronted Amazon: Gonzo /